Have you heard the news?

I’ve been nominated for the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’ by the wonderful Fox Beauty !

Image

Now, as i have previously mentioned, the blogging community is one that i am so proud to be part of as it is so generous and forth-coming when it comes to supporting other. This nomination is well received, and I look forward to you giving this post a quick read and finding out a bit more about me. Maybe you’ll like what you read and we’ll become bessie buds!

ANYWAY. back to this nomination

The rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog
2. Display the award on your post.
3. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.
4. State 7 things about yourself.
5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.
6. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post.
7. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) to your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT page, or a special page for awards. Let other bloggers see right up front that you are an award winner and HAVE participated in the award process.

 

I’m going to be very cheeky and take the 7 categories Fox Beauty has used to let you find out more about me.

 

My identity:

As much as everyone would sometimes like to hide behind a keyboard, that isn’t what us bloggers are about! My name is Sarah, i am the ripe old age of 22 with a steady job and boyfriend. Where did my blog name come from? Well… i work in a Bank… and i like beauty…voila!

My family:

I live with my mum and 2 brothers, have some wonderful in-laws courtesy of my boyfriend of almost 5 years (eek!), which include 2 year old twin nephews which i adore! Although it is lovely to hand them back at the end of the day!

My habits:

Going to sleep as early as i can get away with and waking up as late as possible. I love sleep. I love it. nothing beats being snuggly and warm and that place of zen where nothing else matters! Its dreamy… quite literally. 

My knowledge:

I like to think that my vast amount of general knowledge and common sense will assist me in real life opposed to thinking i would be wicked at quiz shows. I love to cook and anything to do with beauty. That where most of my knowledge comes from and its mostly self taught. Of course i have boring educational knowledge do, but we i cant say i enjoy using that as much…

Most Traumatising Moment:

When i was about 5 or 6, and i was sat at the dinner table with my mum, dad, and two brothers. My Dad suddenly said mid-meal “everyone stop and stare at sarah!” which was horrid. My brothers, of course, stopped eating and stared and me with my dad, i cried and went to my room and it bothers me still to this day! As soon as anyone takes more than a fleeting glance at me when i’m doing something i HATE it. So… thanks family.

Best Moment:

My holiday to Mexico in 2012, it was beyond beautiful.

Random Beauty Fact: I’m really bad at painting my toenails.

 

So, who’s blogs do i appreciate and read?

 

1) Nicoles Beauty Blog

2) Joanna Loves

3) LittleBeautyBuddha

4) The Friday Girl

5) The Beauty Badger

6) Kaka Beauty

7) Lipgloss and a Backpack

In honesty, these are my favourite 7 blogs that i am sure to read as soon as i see a new post, all have original content and honest opinions (something i aspire to myself!). They truly are inspirational to a Newbie like me!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Have you heard the news?

    1. You’re so welcome! It’s lovely to be be nominated for something like this because it shows people appreciate your content, and I definitely appreciate yours!xo

Leave a Reply

