SWATCHES | Wet ’n’ Wild Color Icon Blusher and Eye Palette

Here goes another post sampling my purchases from across the pond. Next up is two of my Wet ’n’ Wild products, a brand i was determined to purchase from as its both affordable and i had heard fab things about some of the products quality. 

 

First of all, however, I will say the packaging is fairly shoddy on the Wet’n’Wild products, but quite frankly, its so cheap and cheerful that its easily overlooked. The quality of these two products though I am so, so pleased with. They are everything I wanted them to be when I bought them, although I wasn’t holding my hopes up as Walgreens seems to not really have testers like we have here in the UK.

Image

The blusher was in the colour ‘Heather Silk’, a beautiful deep dusty rose colour. It holds no scent, but the pigmentation is great. So much so, that you have to be careful with how much you use unless you want to look like you’ve been playing with a makeup gun (a là Simpsons). It does need to be blended with to remove any harsh lines to get a nice natural flush on the cheeks, but practise makes perfect with this blusher and its a very welcome edition to my makeup collection.

Image

 

I also bought a eye shadow trio in ‘Sweet As Candy’ which is so gorgeous i picked it up as soon as i saw it. I personally find it so hard to find a pink shade that i like, but the shade in this trio blew me away. It has a beautiful gold undertone which makes it a lovely colour for summer, with the crease and brow bone shades to complement it perfectly.

 

 

Image

Image

Pigmentation, again, is worth a mention and they blend really nicely as well. I’ve done a quick eye makeup look as its instructed in the palette just so you can see what it looks like. I’ve used a little bit of brown eyeliner from Sephora to thicken the lash line. Excuse my hooded eyes!!!

Image

Happy wednesday everyone, the weekend is getting closer!

 

XO

2 thoughts on “SWATCHES | Wet ’n’ Wild Color Icon Blusher and Eye Palette

  1. I’ve been wanting to try that blush. I don’t wear blush all that often so something cheaper seems to be the way to go.

Leave a Reply

