SWATCHES | Make Up Revolution Haul

On Tuesday night I was having a little trouble getting to sleep without being accompanied by boyfriend *violins please*, so I did what any self respecting beauty blogger does to pass time; browse twitter and purchase makeup! I came across a brand I hadn’t heard anything about before, MakeUp Revolution. Their twitter social media team were friendly and attentive which always makes a customer feel special. So, lets have a look at what i bought.

Image

Twitter seemed to be buzzing with their newly released palettes, each with 12 shimmer shades and 6 matt shades. There are 5 in the newly released collection, I chose Dia De Los Muertos as the colours ranged from nudes to wicked neon yellow, the perfect party palette.

Image

This palette blew me away! The pigmentation in the shadows were amazing, the colour payoff was so much better than I expected, and incredibly smooth in texture. I cant imagine when I am ever going to use the neon yellow ‘Live with Passion’, but you never know and especially with all the hype around Urban Decays Electric palette, what a cheap alternative to have in your kit.

Image

(As shown in Palette)

For me, this is comparable to Sleek palettes but actually this is much better value with being just £6.00 each. I used the neutral colours and some of the shimmer purples to create a evening look for a friends BBQ, and they didn’t crease at all! Amazing. Very happy with this purchase!

Next up, you may of seen I went a liiittttle bit blush-mad. Buying 4 in total… naughty me. I bought two Powder Blushers (£1.00 each), in the colours ‘Now!’ and ‘Wow’, both pinky shades but ‘Now!’ has a more dusty hue. I also bought an individual Cream Blusher (£1.50) in the shade ‘Frambroise Shake’ which I love! Perfect for every day wear with a really blendable application. Last of all i bought something that really intrigued me, the Vivid Blush Lacquer in ‘Rush’ (£3.00).

Image

(from L-R, Vivid Blush Lacquer ‘Rush’, Cream Blush ‘Framboise Shake’, Powder Blush ‘Now!’, ‘Wow!’)

Once again, they are suer pigmented, the picture shows one swipe of each product. Although I love the Blush Lacquer, you honestly need the tiniest amount to get a natural glow on the cheek, too much and you will have a clown-esque makeup look. Amazing value for money, I keep on thinking how did I not know about them sooner?!

Image

Last product from my little haul is the Focus & Fix Liquid Concealer (£2.00) in the shade ‘FC 01 Fairest’ as I am very pale… This is such a massive contrast in quality from the other products. I feel a concealer should be high coverage so it can, y’know.. conceal things? This to me was like a tinted moisturiser. Although the texture of the product was lovely, it creased straight away and just didn’t seem to dry or set. Absolutely wouldn’t repurchase this, and with it being the last thing I opened it really disappointed me when everything else was so, so amazing.

Something else i really loved about MakeUp Revolutions products, are they packaging. People compare them to MUA, but i always feel MUA’s packaging is really shoddy and breaks so easy. Everything here has a quality feel to them, which we all love! They look far more expensive than they are.

Have you tried any Makeup Revolution Products?

Follow me on twitter and keep me in the twittersphere loop!

Leave a Reply

