BEAUTY | What I Bought Today

IMG_2296 IMG_2302 IMG_2303 IMG_2304 IMG_2305 IMG_2309 IMG_2297I can’t be the only one, surely everyone feels that immediate rush to go home and play with new makeup once you’ve had a little guilty ‘I couldn’t help myself’ moment in Boots.

Occasionally at work, we get given vouchers as rewards for doing something marvellous for a customer, today I received a Boots gift card through the post and all intentions were to save it for a little shopping trip next weekend for my birthday. That didn’t happen, obviously. I opened the envelope, and went straight into town. Self restraint? Will power? Not my strong point.

Everything purchased had an intention behind it. I needed a new foundation, some eyelash glue and liquid eyeliner. What I really wanted was some Lip Liner, but being my local Boots, with the smallest of selections, the only concession that held lip liners were Max Factor. Of which they were all pretty grim.

So this is what I bought today;

-Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum foundation in shade 51

-Seventeen High Drama Liquid Eyeliner

-Maybelline Big Eyes Eyeliner Pencil (double ended)

-Eyelure LashFix

-Seventeen Solo Eyeshadow in Rose Quartz

They had an offer on with any two Seventeen products purchased you get a free mascara, but muggings over here forgot to pick hers up, so maybe I will return tomorrow for that.

As soon as I got back, the bag was emptied and the playing commenced. Using the products I purchased today, I created a purple smokey eye, with a winged eyeliner and finally got to use some of the new Lashes I purchased of Ebay for super cheap to give a little more drama. I used my new Bourjois Foundation and my Maybelline Color Elixir in Celestial Coral which you can see swatches and first impressions of here.

IMG_2334 IMG_2333*excuse the quality of photos on this post, the boyf has my memory card so had to use my phone!*

9 thoughts on “BEAUTY | What I Bought Today

    1. its is really gorgeous, can be used lightly for a gentle shimmer or full on as you can see in the swatch, its so creamy and beautiful to work with! Of course, i’ll give you a follow xx

Leave a Reply

